Book by phone: (828) 625-9119

Villa Rosa with Infinity pool.*Discounts Offered*

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

454 Cutaway Road Lake Lure, NC 28746 United States

Reminiscent of a French chateau situated on the waters edge of Lake Lure, this stunning vacation rental home offers three levels of graceful living that provides private bedroom areas on all three floors. A private drive and entry is available on the pool level and the 2nd main level entry.

The first level (pool level), accommodates a large open family kitchen and dining area with covered decks and verandas on either side that provides lots of room for outdoor living. Lake, beach on Lake Lure and boathouse access is at your fingertips from the pool level.
Two bedrooms, each with a private bath offer a Queen bed in one and a set of twins in the other.

The second level provides for a living/sitting area with fireplace and two bedrooms, each with a private bath. Each of these rooms offer King beds.

The upper level is a private and spacious suite with a set of twins and a private bath.

If the interior isn’t wonderful enough, the outdoor areas are the "piste de resistance". A wide white sandy beach on Lake Lure, a spacious deck atop the boathouse, a private infinity pool and lots of private sitting areas as well as large entertaining spaces make this home a dream vacation rental home on Lake Lure. POOL is available only "Memorial Week through Labor Day" and is not included in the rates quoted at any other times.

Quality bed, bath and kitchen linens, dish and laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, and departure maid service is included in the rate.

ABSOLUTELY NO PETS. NO WEDDINGS OR RECEPTIONS. STRICTLY ENFORCED.

Add a pontoon boat to cruise Lake Lure for your week for an additional charge. Speak with your reservation specialist for details.
****IMPORTANT BOOKING INFORMATION****
HOMEAWAY/VRBO charges a SERVICE FEE. This fee is NOT paid to PINNACLE SIR RENTALS. This fee goes directly to HOMEAWAY/VRBO. You can go to Help and type in Service fee to learn more about the fee. Your booking WILL NOT be complete until you have signed the rental agreement from PINNACLE SIR RENTALS.
DO NOT PURCHASE DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE AT CHECK OUT THRU VRBO! We charge a $45.00 non-Refundable Damage Protection Fee for all our guest.
For a detailed quote, go to the section "BOOK IT" (upper right-hand corner). A detailed quote includes Base Rental Rate, Reservation Fee, Taxes and Fees. VBRO doesn’t Show the correct amount till you start to “BOOK” the home.
The dates available will display on the calendar. The calendar is always up to date.
We offer a Discount if you pay by check
POOL is available "Memorial Week through Labor Day"

Minimum Stays:
Memorial Week - 3 nights
Summer through Labor Day (Saturday to Saturday) - 1 Week
Thanksgiving- 4 nights
Christmas through New Years 4 nights
All other seasons - 3 nights


For complete details, more photos and information, contact us at 828-625-9119

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code VROSA
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 6.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, caves, churches, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Lake View, Lakefront, Mountain View, Waterfront, Boat, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, Private Pool, full, half, other, shower, basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, rafting, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Housekeeper Optional, Family
Average Manager Rating (Based on 47 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Not what we expected!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela A does not recommend this vacation rental.

    First time here and not what we expected. You could hear the plumbing making noises while you were trying to sleep. The downstairs bedroom closest to the kitchen was awful. The bed was hard and collapsed when we set luggage on it. The on suite bathroom lacked privacy to the bedroom. Home seems to be older and needs updates. Beautiful pool but otherwise not for us.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Thank you for the feedback. I wish you had told us about these things when you checked in, especially since we were able to give you an early check in. The plumbing noise you heard was likely the pool pump but now that we know it was loud, we will have someone check it. I am surprised to hear about the bed and wish you and told us so we could have had that taken care of.

  •  
  • A WEEK OF WONDERFUL MEMORIES AT VILLA ROSA

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angelica K from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our annual family beach trip, changed to a Lake trip this year due to Hurricane Florence. After 18 years of beach vacations I was not sure what to expect. Our stay at Villa Rosa was perfect. At first I thought the house was too formal for my family, but upon arrival the house is truly beautiful. The sandy beach was perfect for my grandkids, the house is well equipped with sheets, beautiful towels and everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Special thanks to Carole, Ashley and Bill for their kindness and help in making this a memorable week. Cannot wait to go back. So many activities from boating to hiking to gem mining to apple picking to keep the 12 of us happy. Lake Lure is just beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2018

      Your family was a blessing to all of us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We see so many families who now prefer our mountain lake to the beach!! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you all again soon!

  •  
  • The home is dated but well maintained. We would stay next year.

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff S recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 2nd yr we’ve stayed at Villa Rosa. It suits our needs.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2018

      So happy you were able to return for this year and it was such a pleasure having you and your family. You are great guests and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

  •  
  • Beautiful Villa Rosa

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Apex, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This house was wonderful and had everything we needed for our large family. The outside areas were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was large and we were able to make some great family meals. The house had many high end decorating details and we could see this house was "loved". We found the house and outside areas clean. Lots of bedroom space many bathrooms too! It is close to the cute downtown area. This house is located on a beautiful lot, it was great to be right on the lake with a nice beach area plus a pool too!

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2018

      It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family in VILLA ROSA. So happy you were able to enjoy all this terrific house has to offer. It is certainly a favorite among guests who come back year after year! We hope to see you and your family again soon!!! Thanks again for taking the time to review this home!

  •  
  • The Mediterranean in NC

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H recommends this vacation rental

    The name Villa Rosa aptly describes this property. The home and the landscaping both transport you to the Mediterranean. We were a 3 generational family and thus the 3 levels allowed everyone from teenagers to grandparents to have personal space while passing time together at the pool, sandy beach, or the numerous patios. We did have a problem with the engine on the pontoon boat rental but the response was terrific and within 3 hours we had a replacement boat. Wonderful week and at the end my 13 year old granddaughter claimed our visit was tied with our trip to Sicily for the best vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2018

      It was such a pleasure having you here. Our entire staff appreciates your comments and and we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time here and this beautiful home. We sincerely hope that you will visit with us again soon!

  •  
  • Villa Rosa after the rains

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flat Rock, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We were two couples staying there 6/2/18 for a week
    The refrigerator wasn't working (we discovered too late), no A/C on the main floor, and the lower level shower was stopped up. But great place and location!

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2018

      Thanks so much for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. I am glad we were able to get you a brand new refrigerator and regret that you had this problem in the first place. We also were able to take care of the AC that froze within just a few hours as well as the shower. Thanks again for staying with us!

  •  
  • One rain soaked trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Belton, MO recommends this vacation rental

    The weather was horrible, the lake was closed most of the week. The town of Lake Lure was closed one night which forced us to stay in a Hotel in Hendersonville after a day trip to Ashville.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2018

      I wish we could do something about the weather but unfortunately, nature has a mind of its own. I spoke with some of your family and I understand that you all enjoyed being with each other despite the weather! The Town of Lake Lure was never closed, it was a portion of Hwy. 74 in Chimney Rock that had a mud slide. All is well and back to normal. We hope you will visit with us again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.435509,-82.208332

PINNACLE SOTHEBY'S INTERNATIONAL REALTY VACATION RENTALS PO Box 488 Lake Lure, NC 28746 (828) 625-9119 rent@pinnaclesir.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon